From the minds that brought you Spit-Take Theater and dozens of other classic sketches that you don’t know, comes Disgruntled Bit-Players Radio Theater, a podcast that will present original radio plays designed to make you chuckle warmly so hard that you’ll puke. 

In the thrilling confusion to Megaballs, Bjorn and Ned have been captured by The Department. As Luke and Helen race to rescue their friends, Bjorn learns about the horrors of Area 51 and the terrifying fate that awaits him. Also, a special performance by Shields and Yarnell!



Announcer: Keith G. Marsteller

Bjorn: Evan Mosher

Guard: Michael J. Anderson

Ned: Trevor Brown

Luke: Salim Rahman

Helen: Alisa Ledyard

Director: Kathleen Hogan

Carl: Cory Nealy

Representative Smith: Margaret Wack

Dodi: Rhonda J. Soikowski

Lew: José Amador

Captain Pierce: Christopher Seiler

Jaworski: Spencer Joplin-Wack

Deputy X: Sarah Bixler

Deputy Y: Michael J. Anderson

Old Farmer: Salim Rahman

Additional voices: Christopher Seiler, Joe Wack, Duncan Joplin-Wack, Marcia Marsteller 

Written and Directed by Joe Wack

Produced by  Megan Joplin, Keith G. Marsteller, José Amador and Joe Wack

Audio Production by Keith G. Marsteller

Sound Mastering by Evan Mosher

DBP Radio Theater Theme by Evan Mosher

Theme from Megaballs ("Beast of Thunder") written by Peter W. Heizer

“Industrial Cinematic” Kevin MacLeod (

Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0

“Hot Pursuit” Kevin MacLeod (

Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0

Superfriends Star Wipe

Original Artwork by Rob Ullman

Logo by Cheese Bone Digital

Share | Download(Loading)